FL Trip 12/30/16 – 1/5/17

Because of New Years being on a Sunday this year my winter break was a week longer than usual and I was able to take a trip to Orlando/Disney World for New Years and my birthday! Usually the way it falls I am in school on my birthday, so this was very exciting! Also it was my first trip back to Orlando since moving back home to Oregon to go back to schoolย a year and a half ago. It was a perfect trip and so great to see all my lovely friends again after so much time apart ๐Ÿ™‚

I got my camera the day before leaving on this trip so I had approximately… no time to get a feel for how to use it before going. As a result there was a lot of trial and error and I only got a few “good” photos the entire trip. (I got plenty of other photos that are perfect to me because of the memoriez, haha)ย ย So don’t be too harsh on me I am still learning, haha! But I still want to post what I got because the whole point of this blog and my resolution is to document my progress. Also just to note, I only had the kit lens with me as I was packing as lightly as possible and didn’t want to carry anything extra around with me during the day.

img_0061

First, a classic plane photo, haha.

IMG_0100.jpg

Ornament at the Wilderness Lodge! The Wilderness Lodge has the most amazing tree and luckily the decorations were all still up when I went resort hopping with Alec on New Years Eve!

IMG_0108.jpg

Another Wilderness Lodge tree.

IMG_0168.jpg

Tree details at the Grand Floridian

I love how these turned out! The Grand is so beautiful at Christmas I can’t stand it.

img_0212

My friend Kaela and her cute puppy Teddy at Kissimmee Lakefront Park!

img_0240

These photos didn’t turn out as well as I hoped but I still really like this one!ย Epcot is so photogenic.

IMG_0245.jpg

Tomorrowland

IMG_0247.jpg

More Tomorrowland views.

img_0252

I like how this turned out considering I just happened to have my camera in my handย when Brer Rabbit walked by after the Frontierland flash mob.

img_0288img_0292

Kilimanjaro Safaris at Animal Kingdom!

IMG_0304.jpg

Flowers at Rafiki’s Planet Watch, one of my favorite places at DAK.

IMG_0307.jpg

I love my park โค

Pictures from our view from Sunset Boulevard of the fireworks at Hollywood Studios! We weren’t there very long so I didn’t take that many photos, but I love how Studios looks at night with everything all lit up. ย Back in the day when I worked at this park once it would get dark I would actually start to appreciate my workplace hahaha.

That’s all for now! As you can see I didn’t take all that many photos on my camera but thats okay since I wanted to focus most on spending time with my friends and staying in the moment of what we were doing. If you want to see more photos of my trip I posted a lot of iPhone photos on my instagram @letterstocleo!

Thanks for reading, y’all! Next on my agenda is to finish reading the manual for my camera (things have been hectic…) and experiment more with manual focus and my second lens!

Until next time,

Cleo

2 thoughts on “FL Trip 12/30/16 – 1/5/17

  1. omg i’m obsessed with that Brer Rabbit pic! It reminds me of a pic I took with Donald once when he ran over to photobomb a selfie (that I wasn’t even taking) and it turned out so cool because it was so spontaneous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

